2 Steps Forward 10 Steps Back..

I’ve never thought of myself as someone who has a hard time facing change, mainly for the reason that I get bored easily and constantly need new interests but while reviewing my teachers college applications I had an unnerving thought.. Choosing where to go to teachers college has always been a simple thing for me, because I’ve always wanted to travel and go as far as I could without looking back. Yet looking at my prospective schools, I’m noticing that they draw me nearer and nearer to home.. I could blame it on my lack of financial planning, social aspects and many other scapegoats I’m sure but what does this really say about me I wonder? I’ve been searching high and low for a reason to be, for something or someone to draw me in and instead of pursuing the unknown I instead I grasp at what I’ve already known. I can’t help but feel there’s a reason to be moving backwards and what worries me is that when I finally figure out what it is, it’ll be too late..

Leave a Reply

